2018 AALAS Awards


The AALAS Awards Selection Committee (ASC) has made significant progress in refining the awards criteria and scoring system to ensure a fair and consistent process. The six awards which will require nominations are the Bhatt, Brewer, Collins, Garvey, Griffin, and Technician of the Year. These awards all require the same basic nomination information to be considered. General nominations are not necessary for the AALAS Technician Publication Award or the Poster Session Awards. All eligible papers for the Technician Publication Award are selected from the previous years' Comparative MedicineJAALAS, and LAS Pro. All awards except the Poster Session Awards will be presented during the AALAS Opening General Session. The poster awards will be presented during the poster session reception.

To learn how to submit a nominee for an award, click here.

Back to News